Full comparison
AI chatbot cost and feature comparison
All 20 tools, ranked by estimated monthly cost where the published prices allow it, with the plan each estimate uses, setup fees and add-ons beside it.
Prices as publishedEach tool's own currency, not convertedTax basis not recorded (Unknown)
Want different numbers? The cost calculator redoes the sum for your own conversations and seats.
Cost
| Rank | Tool | Estimate, 50 AI conversations a month | Entry price and billing basis | AI usage price | Free plan and trial | Setup fees and add-ons | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | BotpressAI agent builder | $0Uses Free. 50 conversations fit inside Free's 100: $0.The pricing page doesn't state the AI usage limit on Free, and Free can't buy more conversations. | Plus: $150 a month, billed annuallyConversations a month (a conversation is at least two messages from the customer), plus language model spend at cost. Each conversation includes $0.10 of AI usage. | $0.65 per extra conversation on Plus (packs of 100 for $65) | Free plan with 100 conversations a monthTrial: Free plan instead of a trial | Setup: None listed. Botpress also sells done-for-you builds, priced separately.Extras: Conversation packs added automatically at 95% of quota on paid plans; AI usage credit grants of $10 at cost | Vendor page ↗Checked |
| 2 | Tidio (Lyro)Website chat with an AI agent | $32.50Uses Free helpdesk plan plus Lyro at 50 AI conversations a month. $0 + $32.50 Lyro = $32.50.Tidio's page doesn't make clear whether $32.50 is the annual or monthly rate. Human replies over 50 a month need a paid plan. | Starter: $24.17 a month, billed annuallyHuman-answered conversations on the helpdesk plan, plus a separate monthly quota of Lyro AI conversations. Premium offers pay per resolution. | $0.65 per AI conversation at the entry Lyro tier ($32.50 for 50) | Free plan with 50 Lyro conversations once, not monthlyTrial: 7 days, no card | Setup: None listedExtras: Remove Tidio branding: $16.67 a month; Flows automation from $24.17 a month | Vendor page ↗Checked |
| 3 | GorgiasE-commerce helpdesk with an AI agent | $40Uses Starter, billed monthly. $10 plan (50 tickets, 30 AI interactions included) + (50 - 30) x $1.50 = $40.Uses the $1.50 rate Gorgias states for interactions above the included 30. At its $1.00 monthly AI rate the total would be $30. | Starter: $10 a month, billed monthlyTickets a month, with some AI Agent interactions included (30 on Starter and Basic). AI interactions are $0.90 each on annual plans or $1.00 monthly, and Gorgias says interactions above the plan's included allowance are $1.50. Each AI interaction also counts as a ticket. | $1.50 per AI Agent interaction above the included allowance ($0.90 to $1.00 on Gorgias's AI pricing) | No free planTrial: 7 days, no card | Setup: None listedExtras: AI Agent charged per automated interaction | Vendor page ↗Checked |
| 4 | Freshchat (Freddy AI)Messaging inbox with an AI agent | $68Uses Growth, 1 agent, billed annually, plus one block of 100 AI sessions. $19 seat + $49 for 100 sessions = $68.We haven't confirmed whether AI sessions can be bought on the Free plan. | Growth: $19 per agent a month, billed annuallyPer agent seat, plus the Freddy AI Agent at $49 per 100 sessions | $0.49 per AI session ($49 per 100) | Free for up to 10 agents (AI agent not included)Trial: 14 days | Setup: Not publishedExtras: Freddy AI Agent sessions sold in blocks of 100; Freshcaller for voice is a separate product | Vendor page ↗Checked |
| 5 | ChatBot.com (Text)Website chatbot with live chat | $68.50Uses Essential, 1 user, billed annually, plus one pack of 50 extra AI resolutions. $19 + one pack of 50 extra resolutions $49.50 (10 included + 50 covers 50) = $68.50.Growth at $79 includes 200 resolutions, so it is cheaper from about 70 AI conversations a month. | Essential: $19 per user a month, billed annuallyPer user, with AI resolutions included in each plan (10 a month on Essential, 200 on Growth). Extra AI resolutions are sold in packs of 50 for $49.50 on both plans. LiveChat itself is $19, $49 or $79 per user (annual). | $0.99 per extra AI resolution (packs of 50 for $49.50) | No free planTrial: 14 days, no card | Setup: None listedExtras: LiveChat is a separate subscription if you want its full live chat | Vendor page ↗Checked |
| 6 | Intercom FinHelpdesk with an AI agent | $78.50Uses Essential, 1 seat, billed annually. $29 seat + 50 outcomes x $0.99 = $78.50.Uses the $29 list price, not the $19 new-customer price. | Essential: $29 per seat a month, billed annuallySeats plus $0.99 per Fin outcome. An outcome is charged once per conversation when the customer confirms the answer, asks for nothing more, or Fin completes a procedure (handoffs included). | $0.99 per Fin outcome | No free planTrial: 14 days, no card | Setup: None listed for seat plans. Intercom says Fin on another helpdesk has no setup, integration or platform fees.Extras: Copilot $29 per agent a month (annual) or $35 (monthly); Pro add-on from $100 a month | Vendor page ↗Checked |
| 7 | CustomGPT.aiKnowledge bot with citations | $89Uses Standard, billed annually. 50 conversations fit inside 1,000 queries if each uses under 20: $89.A conversation can use several queries. | Standard: $89 a month, billed annuallyQueries a month and words stored. Extra queries are an add-on: 2,500 a month for $375. | No separate AI price published; see billing basis | No free planTrial: 7 days, card required | Setup: None listedExtras: Extra queries: 2,500 a month for $375; Extra seats: 5 for $100 a month | Vendor page ↗Checked |
| 8 | HubSpot Breeze Customer AgentCRM with an AI agent | $90Uses Professional, 1 seat, billed annually. $90 seat. 50 resolutions x 50 credits = 2,500 credits, inside the 10,000 included = $90.HubSpot's page shows the $90 price for annual billing; we didn't capture a monthly-billing price. | Professional: $90 per seat a month, billed annuallySeats plus HubSpot Credits. Professional includes 10,000 credits a month. The Customer agent uses 50 credits per resolution (50 credits a minute on voice), and extra credits are $10 per 1,000. | $0.50 per resolution (50 credits at $10 per 1,000) | Free CRM chat is rule-based. The AI agent needs a paid plan.Trial: Not checked | Setup: Not checked. Ask HubSpot whether an onboarding fee applies to your plan.Extras: Extra HubSpot Credits beyond the monthly allowance | Vendor page ↗Checked |
| 9 | Zendesk AI agentsHelpdesk with an AI agent | $145Uses Suite Team, 1 agent, billed annually. $55 seat + (50 - 5 included) x $2.00 = $145.Suite Team is the cheapest plan with messaging, which web chat AI agents need. | Support Team: $19 per agent a month, billed annuallyPer agent seat plus automated resolutions. 5 a month per agent are included (10 on Suite Professional), then $1.50 each committed or $2.00 pay as you go. | $2.00 per automated resolution, pay as you go ($1.50 committed) | No free planTrial: 14 days on Suite Professional | Setup: None listedExtras: Copilot $50 per agent a month (annual); Quality assurance add-on | Vendor page ↗Checked |
| Not ranked | LandbotNo-code bot builder | €32Uses Starter, billed annually. 50 AI chats fit inside Starter's 100: EUR 32.Priced in euros, so it isn't ranked against the USD estimates. | Starter: €32 a month, billed annuallyChats and AI chats a month. Extra chats EUR 0.05 each, extra AI chats EUR 0.10 each. Landbot also publishes USD prices (Starter $36, Professional $88 a month on annual billing). | €0.10 per extra AI chat | Free plan with 100 chats, without AITrial: 14 days, no card | Setup: None listedExtras: Extra chats and AI chats charged per chat; WhatsApp needs the Professional WA plan | Vendor page ↗Checked |
| Not ranked | AdaEnterprise AI agent | Not estimatedNo public pricing. | No public pricing. Reported minimum around $30,000 a year (third-party).Annual contract, with resolution-based options | No separate AI price published; see billing basis | No free planTrial: Demo only | Setup: Not published | Vendor page ↗ Third-party figureChecked |
| Not ranked | ChatbaseWebsite AI agent trained on your docs | Not estimatedWe didn't capture how many message credits each plan includes. | Hobby: $32 a month, billed annuallyPlan fee plus message credits. Auto-recharge adds credits at $40 per 1,000. | $0.04 per message credit on auto-recharge ($40 per 1,000) | No free tier shown on the pricing pageTrial: Not checked | Setup: None listedExtras: Auto-recharge message credits | Vendor page ↗Checked |
| Not ranked | ChatfuelWhatsApp and Instagram AI agent | Not estimatedCredit used per AI conversation isn't published. Chatfuel's own calculator gives an estimate per chat, not a fixed rate. | Business S: $18 a month, billed annuallyPlan fee including $20 a month of AI and WhatsApp credit; usage beyond that is extra | No separate AI price published; see billing basis | No free plan listedTrial: Free trial with a starting balance (length not stated) | Setup: None listed. Optional bot setup by chatting with Chatfuel's Coworker: $10 once.Extras: Extra AI and WhatsApp credit | Vendor page ↗Checked |
| Not ranked | CrispShared inbox with an AI agent | Not estimatedCrisp doesn't publish how much AI credit one conversation uses, so we can't say whether Mini's $5 covers 50. | Mini: $45 per workspace a month, billed monthlyFlat fee per workspace with unlimited conversations. AI use draws on included credit ($5, $25 or $75). | No separate AI price published; see billing basis | Free plan for 2 seats, without AITrial: 14 days | Setup: None listedExtras: More AI credit when the included pot runs out; Extra seats $10 each a month | Vendor page ↗Checked |
| Not ranked | Drift (Salesloft) RetiringSales chat (being retired) | Not estimatedNo longer sold. | About $2,500 a month when last listed (third-party)Annual contracts. No new sales. | No separate AI price published; see billing basis | No free planTrial: No trial | Setup: Not applicable | Vendor page ↗ Third-party figureChecked |
| Not ranked | LindyGeneral AI agent platform | Not estimatedCredits used per conversation aren't published. | Team (5,000 credits): $49.99 per active user a month, billing period not checked UnverifiedPer active user with credits pooled across the workspace. Top-ups $10 per 1,000 credits. | $0.01 per credit on top-up ($10 per 1,000) | No free planTrial: $50 of credits for 7 days, no card | Setup: None listedExtras: Credit top-ups | Vendor page ↗Checked |
| Not ranked | ManyChatSocial messaging automation | Not estimatedManyChat bills by active contacts, not conversations, and doesn't publish a usage limit for Manychat AI. | Essential: $14 a month, billed annuallyPlan fee plus active contacts above the plan allowance ($0.10 down to $0.004 each) | No separate AI price published; see billing basis | Free planTrial: 14 days of Essential or Pro | Setup: None listedExtras: Active contacts over the allowance are charged per contact | Vendor page ↗Checked |
| Not ranked | SierraEnterprise AI agent | Not estimatedNo public pricing. | Custom, outcome-basedOutcome-based contracts | No separate AI price published; see billing basis | No free planTrial: Demo only | Setup: Not published | Vendor page ↗Checked |
| Not ranked | VoiceflowChat and voice agent builder | Not estimatedVoiceflow doesn't publish plan prices. | Not published (usage-based billing)Plan fee plus credits. Voiceflow's credits table charges $0.005 per user message, $0.05 a phone minute, and language model tokens at each model's rate. | No separate AI price published; see billing basis | Voiceflow's billing docs describe a Free plan with a one-time credit grant; the pricing page doesn't list itTrial: Free trial without a card (agencies plan) | Setup: Not published | Vendor page ↗Checked |
| Not ranked | WatiWhatsApp Business platform | Not estimatedMeta's message fees depend on country and message type. | Pro: $119 a month, billed annuallyPlan fee plus Meta's WhatsApp message fees, which vary by country | No separate AI price published; see billing basis | No free plan listedTrial: 7 days | Setup: Zero setup fees, Wati saysExtras: Meta WhatsApp message fees by country | Vendor page ↗Checked |
Estimates are our arithmetic on published list prices in each tool's own currency, for one human seat and 50 conversations a month handled by AI. Where a tool bills per resolution or outcome we count every AI conversation as billable, so treat those figures as a ceiling. Setup fees and add-ons are not in the estimate and are listed beside it. Featured listings, if any, sit above the numbered rows, are labelled and never take a rank number. Full working: methodology.
Features and AI quality
What each tool says about the model behind it, how it keeps answers accurate, and how it passes a conversation to a person. Most vendors don't name their language model; where they don't, we say so.
| Tool | AI engine | Accuracy controls | Human handoff | Channels | Integrations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BotpressAI agent builder | Model-agnostic. Language model calls are passed through at cost. | Developer-level control: logic, knowledge bases and tables | Botpress Desk, with routing on Team | Website, WhatsApp, Messenger, Telegram, Slack, Voice (Custom plan) | A large integration hub, API and the Botpress ADK |
| Tidio (Lyro)Website chat with an AI agent | Anthropic's Claude plus Tidio's own models (per Anthropic's Tidio case study) | Answers from your FAQs and website content, with guidance rules. Premium includes a guaranteed 50% resolution rate. | Built-in handoff to a human | Website, Email, Messenger, Instagram, WhatsApp | Shopify (with order actions), WordPress, Zendesk, Salesforce |
| GorgiasE-commerce helpdesk with an AI agent | Gorgias AI Agent. The underlying model isn't disclosed. | Answers grounded in your order data | Helpdesk tickets | Email, Website, Instagram, Messenger, SMS, Phone | Shopify, BigCommerce, Klaviyo |
| Freshchat (Freddy AI)Messaging inbox with an AI agent | Freddy AI. Freshworks doesn't say which language model it uses. | Not checked. See Freshworks' documentation. | Shared inbox with routing | Website, In-app, Email, Facebook, Instagram, SMS, WhatsApp, LINE | Freshworks suite (Freshdesk, Freshsales), Freshcaller |
| ChatBot.com (Text)Website chatbot with live chat | Text AI Agent. The underlying model isn't disclosed. | Trained on your own content, with chat topic insights | Human takeover on every plan | Website, Messenger, WhatsApp, SMS (via Twilio) | Shopify, WooCommerce, Klaviyo, Slack, WordPress |
| Intercom FinHelpdesk with an AI agent | Fin Apex 2.0, Intercom's own model (announced 7 October 2026) | Answers from your own content and says when it lacks evidence. Intercom claims fewer hallucinations than Apex 1.0. | Hands the conversation to a human in your inbox | Website, In-app, Email, Phone, SMS, WhatsApp | Salesforce and other helpdesks (Fin standalone), Intercom app store |
| CustomGPT.aiKnowledge bot with citations | OpenAI models. Anthropic's Claude via AWS Bedrock on Enterprise. | An anti-hallucination layer and a citation on every answer | Lead capture actions. Human handoff not checked. | Website, Slack, API | WordPress, Wix, HubSpot and Zendesk knowledge bases, Shopify, Notion, Google Drive, Zapier |
| HubSpot Breeze Customer AgentCRM with an AI agent | Breeze. HubSpot doesn't say which language model it uses. | Answers from your HubSpot knowledge base content | Passes to the Service Hub inbox | Website, Email, Phone | The full HubSpot CRM and its app marketplace |
| Zendesk AI agentsHelpdesk with an AI agent | OpenAI models (GPT-4o, per an OpenAI case study) | Answers from your knowledge base, an action builder for multi-step tasks, and reasoning controls that show each step | Escalates into Zendesk tickets | Website, In-app, Email, Phone, WhatsApp, Facebook, Instagram | Zendesk Marketplace, which Zendesk says has 1,800+ apps and integrations |
| LandbotNo-code bot builder | Landbot AI Agents inside flows. The underlying model isn't disclosed. | Scripted flows around AI blocks keep answers within set paths | Live chat on Professional | Website, Messenger, WhatsApp, API | HubSpot, Airtable, Calendly, Stripe, webhooks |
| AdaEnterprise AI agent | Ada's reasoning engine. The underlying model isn't disclosed. | Enterprise guardrails | To helpdesk agents | Website, Email, Phone | Zendesk, Salesforce |
| ChatbaseWebsite AI agent trained on your docs | A choice of advanced models. Chatbase says your data isn't used to train models. | Source suggestions, and tickets can be used as a source on Business | Tickets. Human handoff by plan not checked. | Website | Basic integrations on Hobby. Slack and WhatsApp availability not checked. |
| ChatfuelWhatsApp and Instagram AI agent | AI agent on credits. The underlying model isn't disclosed. | Answers from a knowledge base you provide | Inbox | WhatsApp, Instagram, Messenger | Shopify, Google Sheets, Zapier |
| CrispShared inbox with an AI agent | Crisp AI Agent trained on your knowledge. The underlying model isn't disclosed. | Knowledge training, an MCP server and an internal copilot | Shared inbox routing | Website, Email, WhatsApp, Instagram, Messenger, SMS, Telegram, Viber, LINE, Phone | Shopify, WooCommerce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Salesforce, Zapier, Make, n8n |
| Drift (Salesloft) RetiringSales chat (being retired) | Not applicable | Not applicable | Not applicable | Website | Salesloft points customers to 1mind as a successor |
| LindyGeneral AI agent platform | Several models. Specifics not checked. | Workflow steps and approval points | Configurable | Email, Website, Slack | Gmail, Google Calendar, CRMs, Slack |
| ManyChatSocial messaging automation | AI steps inside flows. The underlying model isn't disclosed. | Flow logic limits what the AI can say | Shared inbox | Instagram, Messenger, TikTok, Telegram, WhatsApp, SMS, Email | Shopify, Zapier, Make, CRMs |
| SierraEnterprise AI agent | Sierra's own agent platform. Models used not disclosed. | Enterprise guardrails | To human teams | Website, Phone | Custom |
| VoiceflowChat and voice agent builder | Any major model provider, or your own | Global instructions, guardrails and model evaluations | Configurable | Website, Phone | APIs and all major model providers |
| WatiWhatsApp Business platform | AI features available. The underlying model isn't disclosed. | Not checked | Team inbox (5 users on Pro) | WhatsApp, Instagram, Website | Shopify, HubSpot, Zapier |